Thomas the Rhymer is the 1st book in a fantasy adventure series

by British author Paul Andruss.



     The whirlwind adventure begins when schoolboy, Jack Hughes, sees a fairy queen kidnap his brother.

     Protecting the changeling Thomas the Rhymer from wicked Agnes Day, Jack and his friends, Catherine and Ken, are dragged ever deeper into the sinister fairy realm, ruled by powerful yet vulnerable fairy queens.

     Here they face monstrous griffins, brooding tapestries with a life of their own. They learn to use magic mirrors and corpse roads that whip you off faster than sound.

     As Agnes Day draws her net around hapless Thomas the Rhymer, the friends realise returning Thomas to his selfish fairy queen is their only hope of saving Jack’s brother.


Fairy Banner

What else has been said about …

Thomas the Rhymer

‘Fans of Harry Potter & Narnia will love Thomas the Rhymer’

‘Thomas the Rhymer leaves you feeling like a child curled up in a comfy armchair on a wet & windy afternoon, lost in a good book’

‘Spellbinding! An ideal read for young & old alike!’

‘This is a terrific story, beautifully written with great imagination & gentle humour. The plot is well crafted & cleverly interweaves fantasy with reality. The momentum is maintained throughout the book, with action on every page. The human characters are solid & believable & the fairies are cleverly portrayed as being powerful while at the same time vulnerable’

‘A real page-turner - full of excitement & wonder’

‘The climax is absolutely brilliant, not only magic, imagery, spells & incantations, but gives a feeling of real danger too. And with a terrific sting in the tail’


Thomas the Rhymer

is available free for a limited time
 
Click cover below or BOOKS in header bar

READ MY BLOG
Odds and Sods: a cabinet
of curiosities
from author Paul Andruss


Download Posters from the Artwork Page
Learn the secret history of this mysterious powerful race for yourself

Read Mr Grin's speech
A Short History of the Fairy Race
& chapters from his privately published book are also available.
Please share me
Thanks
Write to me via the Red Phone Box
Discover Easter Egg pages
on the website 
 
drop me a line & I'll email you links